Welcome to both of us!

Welcome to my realm of books  and peculiarities.

Here is a place where we embrace our nerdities and oddities.

Everyone has their own qualities that others might consider odd or abnormal that is a part of them and should never be demeaned. I even have a list of my own ongoing peculiarities, which also contains a few of my bookish-related ones. Feel free to share your own! But I believe peculiarity is a charming quality that is too often hidden away. Even the smallest qualities help to create the whole. I guess I bring this up because one of my favorite book genres could be considered a peculiarity by many…I’ll get to that a little farther down.

Now, I am peculiar nerd with a patchwork of interests including, but not limited to, books, manga/anime, video games, and, the newly acquired one, writing. (Maybe I’ll try some photography later, too.)

But this blog will mainly be focused on books and bookish topics for now. Occasionally, I may throw in other topics if I ever find something I want to share, such as anime reviews or something. I also, periodically, might enjoy posts that just talk, like my thoughts that crop up. Those won’t be very frequent here in the beginning, though.

I really enjoy books, their worlds I can escape to, and to possibly share some of these wonderful pieces to others would be an honor. I tend to read the fantasy, supernatural, paranormal type genres. I like action and romance (just not when the romance takes over the whole thing…). And I usually go for these genres in YA novels aaaaand…the one I hinted at earlier: m/m or gay novels. LOVE them. So, fair warning there!

Anyway, I am very new at this, very new at reviewing, too, so be kind. I’m totally cool with constructive criticism. I love discussions!

I don’t have a lot to say, aside from this introduction and brief summary of what to expect. I like to keep it simple for readers and my own mind. You can find out more about me on the peculiarities page, too!

Before this ends, however, I’d like to share what reviews may come soon:

  • Half Bad trilogy by Sally Green
  • Captive Prince trilogy by C. S. Pacat
  • Me Before You by Jojo Moyes
  • Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
  • And I’m currently reading The Lightning-Struck Heart by TJ Klune

(I will also work on an outro here for posts, so it’s not awkward)

5 thoughts on “Welcome to both of us!”

Leave a Reply

