Top Ten Tuesday banner

New Thing! // TOP TEN TUESDAY

Hey there, worms (of books)!

So I notice lots of people doing Top Ten Tuesday posts on their book blogs and wondered where that was coming from! I figured it out! It’s a weekly meme from Broke and Bookish. And I decided I’d like to try it. I know I won’t be able to participate in all of them due to not having experience in the topic or some such. But this one, I can do! This week’s theme is Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year.

These are some books I’m really looking forward to trying! They aren’t in any particular order, so it’s not most anticipated to least or anything.


Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor
Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

Oh, my gosh, so Laini Taylor writes and creates such wonderful tales. Now, I have only read Blackbringer and the Daughter of Smoke & Bone series from her, but I loved them. I read the prologue for this and it is beautiful. So I’m really curious what this book contains and can’t wait to read it! Gah.

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Sept. 27th, 2016


timekeeper by tim sara
Timekeeper by Tim Sara

So, maybe by now, you know that I am a huge fan of m/m romance (just look at past posts). And I love finding that genre in some great YA books! This sounds very unique and interesting. I don’t read much like this, time travelling, historical fiction, possibly steampunk(?) stuff. Yet this sounds like it could turn out to be quite a fun adventure. I’m in!

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Nov. 1st, 2016


And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich
And the Trees Crept In by Dawn Kurtagich

This supposed to be horror with twists, which I rarely read anything close to horror, but I can try it out now! And just the sound of trees creeping closer to this house gets me hoping. Since I’ve never really read horror, I hope this is dark and suspenseful and creepy. Fingers crossed!

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Sept. 6th, 2016


Nevernight by Jay Kristoff
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

A murder cult?? Sign me up! *ahem* For the book, not the actual cult… This sounds like it will be so dark. Talk of being taught by murders, liars, and demons… And then wondering what Mia Will do with the skills she aquires. I’m very intrigued by this.

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Aug. 11th, 2016


The Queen of Blood by Sarah Beth Durst
The Queen of Blood by Sarah Beth Durst

I love fantasy. I love fantasy “filled with political intrigue, violent magic, malevolent spirit, and thrilling adventure”. (And dragons, but that might not be included.) exactly like this blurb says. The fact that it talks about the spirits of nature wanting to fight to humans sounds very exciting to me. To me, this could have such a magical potential. I really want to try this book!

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Sept. 20th, 2016


The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín
The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín

I also love fairies. I prefer the grittier kinds, the fairies that are cunning and malevolent. This sounds like it may just be my cup of tea! I want action! I want blood! It does sound a little Hunger Games-esque with the whole being Called thing, but I want to see how this story pans out. Have you ever tried asking people to pronounce sidhe? It’s enjoyable, just to let you know.

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Aug. 30th, 2016


This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

I have not read anything by this author, but this sounds intriguing. I want to see what kind of people the MCs want to be vs. how they turn out. I want to know what kind of monsters exist there… And he can steal souls from playing music?? (*^*) So curious.

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: July 5th, 2016 (pretty soon!)


heartless
Heartless by Marissa Meyer

I have yet to finish the Lunar Chronicles, but I immensely enjoyed what I’ve read (and remember – gotta reread). And now she’s trying her hand a prequel story to a timeless classic! I’m wary about books relating to previously written tales, but come on….she’s done it so well already. I want to see this story of what makes the Queen of Hearts who she is! And the love interest being a joker? Agh. I hope he’s snarky and funny and sexy.

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Nov. 8th, 2016


Crooked Kingdoms by Leigh Bardugo
Crooked Kingdoms by Leigh Bardugo

This is a sequel I am waiting for after reading Six of Crows. I must see what happens! I can’t say much here, for those who may not have read the first. But I can’t wait to see all the characters again. Kaz ❤ Enemies become (tmeporary?) allies, allies have become enemies (really isn’t everyone already an enemy to this bunch?). Can’t wait!

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Sept. 27th, 2016


coming soon cover

MURMURATION by Tj Klune

This one doesn’t have a cover yet, but JUST LOOK AT THIS QUOTE ABOUT IT FROM HIS BLOG:

It’s the most romantic thing I’ve written. It’s also the most fucked up. By the end, I will have shattered your heart and put it back together, even though a few of the pieces might be missing.

Just from that, I want it. He literally has not let anything be known about this to avoid spoilers. The blurb on GR is so vague. So this is all I have to go by right now.

Goodreads

RELEASE DATE: Oct. 2016


So that’s my list! Alas, because I am poor and rely heavily on libraries stocking up new books, as well as being a college student in her senior year… I don’t usually get to read new releases until at least a couple months later. (つД`)ノ

So it will probably take much time for me to get to all of these, but eventually! I’m still excited for them!

Thanks for reading. Ta-ta for now!


Are you looking forward to any of these, too?? If not, what books are you waiting for?

~Photos from Goodreads~

6 thoughts on “New Thing! // TOP TEN TUESDAY”

  1. Yessss I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO SO MANY OF THESE. Particularly Heartless and Crooked Kingdom. :’) I actually just got Six of Crows on audiobook for a re-read because I Cannot WAIT for Crooked Kingdom. ❤ hhehehe And Timekeeper is GONNA BE AWESOME! I'm so excited for that one. 😀

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Do you listen to many books in audio form? I’m so wary because I might be picky about narrators. And I enjoy the act of reading 😉
      But audio would allow me to get through more books when I’m on the go. Hrm.

      Like

Leave a Reply

