Liebstar Award

liebster award

I was nominated for an award! *confetti and stuff* Thank you to the lovely Fernanda @ Mystery Date with a BookI haven’t done many awards or tags so far, but I find I really enjoy answering all these questions! This one is so nice because it’s aim to discover new blogs!

*Also, you may have noticed, I changed my theme! I’m still worried the middle feed area is too skinny, like my last one, but maybe it works better in this setup? We’ll see if this one sticks. But I’m really liking it so far!*

Let’s get started!


THE RULES:

1. Acknowledge the blog that nominated you and display the award.
2. Answer the 11 questions that the blog gives you.
3. Give 11 random facts about yourself.
4. Nominate 5-11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers.
5. Let the blogs know you have nominated them.
6. Give them 11 questions to answer.


1. Hardback, paperback, or e-books?

I like hardback in the sense of keeping my book covers pristine, but…they are kind of clumsy to work with… And I always have to leave the jacket off.

Paperbacks are what I love! Feels nice in your hands, lighter weight, flexible. Much easier to work with! My biggest preference!

Ebooks – really only if that’s an only option. Some books aren’t published physically, some I generously receive from others, and it’s true that it makes tons of books more portable. But you can’t smell the pages or feel the paper and ink.

2. Do you stop reading when you get tired or do you wait for a chapter break?

I MUST WAIT FOR A CHAPTER BREAK. Definitely. And sometimes I let myself continue and have to wait some more, but I MUST.

3. How do you decide on what to read next? (reviews, recommendations…)

Really, I’m a mood reader that looks/thinks through my TBR until I hit something that I feel like really reading. I have one friend and my sister that I take recommendations from (mainly because they’re the only people I know in person that like similar genres). I didn’t start looking much at reviews until recently. Even then, I usually give something a shot if I like the blurb and it has lots of negative reviews. I also tend to look at the negative ones, to prepare for things I might not like.

4. What’s your favourite book genre?

Ooooooh, I don’t really have a favorite specific one. I like magic in my books. Dragons, fae, dystopian… I usually go for fantasy, supernatural, paranormal type stuff.

5. Where do you usually get your books from?

THE LIBRARY IS MY FRIEND. I’m a poor college student. If I buy books, generally I try to find it at a Half Price Books or some such before heading to B&N!

6. If you were to write a book, what genre would it be?

Definitely what I mentioned in #4. I have some characters ideas, none of them fully human, but I suck at creating story lines… AND DRAGONS WHEREVER I CAN.

7. Book you’re most embarrassed to have never read?

I have The Infernal Devices sitting in my room, as we speak, unread… Don’t judge me. That’s the biggest one. I just want to catch up in the Shadowhunter world!

8. What character in a book would you like to be best friends with?

Simon x Baz from Carry On, Magnus x Alec from the Shadowhunter world, Blue and the raven boys from The Raven Cycle, it’s really hard remembering characters…. Um… I like Chloe and her bunch in The Darkest Powers. I can’t choose only one…

group hug gif

9. Favourite book you had to read for school?

Probably The Hobbit. It was the most interesting following my favorite genres!

10. What’s your favourite book blog (or booktube)?

THIS QUESTION. I’m still new, so I don’t even know… I admire and am inspired by several blogs. I like the people and the mixed personalities. Like, I follow Cait @ Paper Fury and her eccentric ways of expressing herself (eccentric is a good thing in my book!). I follow Joey @ thoughts and afterthoughts and his sarcastic humor. I follow Chloe @ (Over)Analysing Literature and her quirkiness. And if I don’t mention you, it doesn’t mean I don’t like your blog (why would I be following, then, silly!), but these are examples of blogs I got inspiration from.

11. What are you reading right now?

I’m reading several books at once, at different paces…oops. My longest lasting one is Afterimage by Santino Hassell (m/m). I am on the 3rd installment of The Raven CycleBlue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater. I am also reading Tracefinder: Contact by Kaje Harper (m/m). The Replacement by Brenna Yovanoff is another slower paced read. Finally, I just started the audiobook for Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. Phew!

11 questions answered! *does a little jig*

And I shall tag these lovely individuals:

Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger

Jordan @ Fridays and Books

Gretchen @ chicnerdreads

And, hey, if you’ve already done it and don’t want to again, that’s fine! But I don’t know who’s done it or not (>~<) And the questions change! Feel free to use any of the same questions on this post for your own use.

Here are my 11 Q’s:

  1. Do you have an auto-buy author?
  2. Physical copy, ebook, or audiobook? Or all 3??
  3. What’s your least liked trope in books?
  4. Do you have a favorite type of character personality?
  5. Do you like dog-ear-ing and writing in your books or must they be pristine?
  6. What book world would you want to live in?
  7. Is there a genre that you just will not read?
  8. What is your favorite book/series right now?
  9. Do you have a favorite character couple?
  10. Is there and animal sidekick you’ve met in books that you’d want on your side?
  11. Why do you like reading?

Ta-ta for now, worms!

13 thoughts on “Liebstar Award”

  1. Omggg YOU MENTIONED ME. ISHALL FLAIL FOREVER NOW. Also the fact that you mentioned dragons as well…you are such a fantastically fabulous bean. THAT IS ALL. *twirls happily* Also I’m such a library fiend too! It’s actually calming to borrowing books from the library because I don’t have to fret about accidentally buying something I’ll hate. If I hate it, I send it back. NO PROBLEMS. hehehe. And zomg do you like The Raven Cycle?! *bites fingernails nervously* That’s basically my favourite series of EVER and I just can’t love it enough ahhhh. ❤ ❤ Also the Simon Vs audiobook is spectacular! 😀

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bahahaha! Thank you! And heck yeah I mentioned dragons! My favorite beast of ever! ❤
      Oh, I know just what you mean! I always worry so much about buying books that I will end up hating! I even got a B&N gift card recently and CAN'T DECIDE WHAT I SHOULD BUY. Something I know or something new??
      I'm loving the Raven Cycle! The first 2 books were slower paced, lots of development and then THINGS HAPPENED in BLLB and I'm just (O_O)
      I just finished the Simon vs. audio yesterday – ADORED IT. ❤

      Like

  2. I’m loving the new theme! It looks awesome 🙂
    And I love your answers! I’m totally with you on the having to wait for a chapter break thing, and I’m pretty sure I’m even further behind you as far as the Shadowhunter world is concerned. I’ve read the first book in the Mortal Instruments series and that’s it. I can never seem to find Book 2 in the library though (because the library is also my friend!). It just jumps straight to 6!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!!
      I don’t know how some people can do it! If I have to stop in the middle of the chapter, I will, but I constantly think about it and have to finish it as soon as I can.
      Ugh, I hate when libraries skip installments! My library has a system to borrow from other places, which is good ’cause it’s tiny! Hopefully will both be caught up soon!

      Like

Leave a Reply

