Top Ten Tuesday banner

TTT // 10 Facts About Me!

Facts?? About ME?? There has always been discord between me and that… But it can also be fun sometimes. It’s hard for me to think up personal facts, so this took some time.

But what a nice way to get to know me! 

TTT is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish – just a (top) ten countdown (or however many you got) for general or bookish topics!

I don’t have 10 bookish facts, but I’ll do general facts.

let's do this gif


1. I have fallen so hard for Game of Thrones for the last couple months.

The gif actually made me think of it because I found a GoT gif right away! But really, a friend recommended it to me this summer – I already knew about it, but  at first I was uncomfortable with *whispers* sex… BUT I GOT OVER IT. And it’s amaaaaazing… I’m in the middle of season 5 right now. *sighs* Anybody else think Jon Snow is dreamy? HIS HAIR. Anybody else say his name like Ygritte every time you think of it? I do.

2. I studied abroad in Japan from late March, 2015 to early February, 2016.

It was beautiful there! The culture is so different from the US. And people seem generally nicer when it comes to hospitality… And since I like anime and manga so much, I was sure to visit popular places like that around Tokyo. I brought home some manga and souvenirs, most being anime-related.

But really, there are shrines and temples hidden everywhere or not hidden, beautiful mountains, quaint country areas full of rice fields… The festivals are exciting and everyone gets into them. They show many aspects to the culture. Of course festival and general food there was great, too. The strangest things I ate were raw horse meat and cod sperm sack sushi…

I wish I could show you all the pictures me and friends took!

3. I am just now slowly getting into audiobooks (or jumping in with great fervor).

I can still be very picky about narrators… More on that in an upcoming audiobook review *waggles eyebrows* I’ve only gotten through 2, but I have, like, 15 lined up… And I have some at my local library that I can download to my iPod! They’re fantastic when I want to work while listening, or take a walk while listening to something. I wish I had tried them earlier!

4. I am about to start my last year of college in August.

It’s been a long journey that seems way shorter. And now I am faced with the unknown of my future and having no freaking idea what I actually want to do with the rest of my life… I’m just trying to focus on finding a car and an apartment right now!

5. I consider myself asexual and aromantic as I am right now.

I know some people just know, but I can’t be too sure about myself… I don’t have any experience, at all, so I’m also wondering if there is a chance I could be strongly demi-sexual and/or demi-romantic or something. An even better term for myself is autochris-sexual; look it up! Very enlightening ~

But none of that means I don’t like cuddling or platonic cute things. This is a huge spectrum.

6. My favorite animals:

From land animals, it was wolves for a long time, but I think it’s foxes, now! They’re so cute and mischievous!

From aquatic animals, narwhals all the way!

From air animals, owls are freaking gorgeous! I also think bats are really cute ❤ (except the vampire bats or whatever they are…)

chameleon and bubbles gif7. I want a chameleon so badly.

Have you ever watched one? They are so clumsy and cute!

8. I am a gamer!

Not competitively and not for the shooter games. I like story! My all time favorite is Okami – PLAY IT. I have a soft spot for the Jak and Daxter games. OMG, Final Fantasy is wonderful! I’m really looking forward to FFXV and the FFVII remake (*^*) LOVE Zelda games – Twilight Princess is my favorite for now. Seriously can’t wait for Breath of the Wild. And at the moment, I’m in the middle of God of War. Kratos is very angry.

9. I really want to learn to draw.

The problem is that I’m poor at motivating myself, I get discouraged, and I have a slight hand problem that would force me to need to take it slow. I have thin and kind of weak hands. One day!

10. I wish there was a career in which I could work with magic and old ruins and dragons and books.

But I’ll settle for something that lets me travel. At least old ruins are an option! And beautiful forests… I just love finding the magic in things and places and nature. Kinda relates to #4, huh?


There you have it! 10 facts about me. I love tags, awards, and memes that let me share more about myself!

Thanks for listening ~~~ ta-ta for now, worms!

15 thoughts on “TTT // 10 Facts About Me!”

  1. Awesome post! I always like learning more about the blogger behind the blog! 🙂
    Yay for getting into Game of Thrones! I absolutely adore both the show and the books, and have even managed to get my usually fantasy-hating mum and sister into it. And living in Japan sounds so exciting! I have never even been abroad before, so there are just so many places I want to visit (when I actually get a passport!), and Japan is high on my list 🙂
    Good luck with your last year of college!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!
      I haven’t read the books at all and I’d like to, but I may have to try audiobook form… They seem daunting. Also, is the sexual content in the books explicit? I love it when I can drag others into shows or books like that x)
      The good things about passports is the $100 seems daunting, but it lasts 10 yrs! I plan to visit Prague, Ireland, and Scotland next 🙂 I hope you get the chance sometime soon!
      And thanks again!

      Like

  2. Wow. I’m super envious that you got to study abroad in Japan! I really want to at least visit that country (I don’t think I could actually go and study there)! I especially want to see some of the festivals, they looks super fun. XD
    I love Okami – it was such a fun game! *__* I’m actually playing Zelda: Ocarina of Time at the moment (on my 3DS), I really do love all of those games.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If you ever get the chance, definitely visit! So worth it! And festivals are awesome; after seeing creative Japanese fireworks, the American ones don’t cut it for me anymore (>~<)
      I'm so glad you!
      I played OoT! Loved it. I also played A Link Between Worlds and Majora's Mask. I think MM was my favorite 3DS one.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Their fireworks look so amazing, from what I have seen on TV – I can’t even begin to imagine how beautiful they would look in real life!
        I haven’t actually got Majora’s Mask for the 3DS – I did play it years ago with a friend on the N64. I think my favourite has to be OoT, it’s the first one I actually completed on my own and it also holds many special memories as well. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Totally understand. I remember we had OoT for N64, but it was before me and my sister actually started gaming… So we would always end up playing until we got Epona and then just right around the field, doing nothing. X)
          So my first Zelda game completed was Twilight Princess. And I think I just really like the creepy factor of Majora’s Mask, heh. And the cool masks.

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Hahaha, yeah the creepy factor in Majora’s Mask is really amazing! 😀 I can’t wait to get the game for the 3DS and play it again (I have mostly forgotten what it’s about, as I only finished it once years ago).

            Liked by 1 person

  3. Agreed about #10. Since dragons weren’t an option (darn it!) I eventually settled on a career as a school librarian. I don’t get to play with dragons, but I do sometimes have in depth discussions with my students about the real-life potential of dragons and their undeniable similarity to dinosaurs (I’m not kidding, I really did have this discussion with a 5th grader this year. He made some valid points.) Plus, you know, BOOKS!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG, that conversation is fantastic!! I’m glad you found a calling for dragons (somewhat) and books 🙂 I had considered the librarian field, too. Still working it out!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck with your final year in college. I love sketching, I’m not good at it particularly and I need to be motivated to do so but I do like it. Gaming. I leave it alone tbh because I would become completely addicted – and would just ignore everyone and life in general.
    Lynn 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

