3 Days, 3 Quotes // Day 1

This is my first time doing this! I was tagged by Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger – thank you!

RULES: For 3 consecutive days, share favorite quotes or ones that have impacted you – 1 per day. Then tag 3 people on each day. (…not sure if I can)

If you wanna see Day 2 or Day 3…click Day 2 or Day 3…

I’m bad with things like this because I fail to keep track of favorite quotes/lyrics most of the time (v_v’) Shame.

But I did some searching, in books recently read and books read long ago (not all, though, because DEATH)! And I’ve decided to use this one today:

a_monster_calls

Stories are wild creatures, the monster said. When you let them loose, who knows what havoc they might wreak?

I actually just finished A Monster Calls yesterday. I saw there was a trailer and had to check it out. And, hey, that was some deep stuff… And there were several quotes that I liked in there, mostly coming from the monster, heh.

But it takes a look at a painful part of humanity, a grittier part, something people might hide or fear…slipping it under a facade until it can be faced, if ever. I didn’t want to dwell on the more depressing parts of this book, but I recommend you check out other quotes from it; some really good ones.

This one is a bit more lighthearted and one all of us bookworms can relate to, I think.

Stories have so many purposes. Stories can be adventurous, share truths, contain magic, creatures of all shapes and sizes, be violent, involve death, teach lessons, have such heroic or inspiring characters, demonstrate facets of humanity, share pain, open eyes to the struggles of what it means to be human… I mean, the list goes on and on. And everyone will look at those wild stories differently…enjoy different tales, learn different lessons, connect to or understand something…

Who knows what havoc they might wreak?

~~~~~

I have been neglecting blog hopping with life so in the way, so I’m sorry to tag you guys so often! And you don’t have to do it if you don’t want. But I’ll tag…

Ashleigh @ A frolic through fiction

Gretchen @ chicnerdreads

Jenna @ Fictional Neverland

3 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes // Day 1”

Leave a Reply

