Top Ten Tuesday banner

TTT // 10 Books I’d Buy Right This Second If I Had A Fully Loaded Gift Card

OMG, I WISH I DID HAVE A FULLY LOADED GIFT CARD *breathes heavily*

I currently have a $20 one and am still trying to decide what to buy… I also worry I won’t like new ones after I’ve bought them…

The title says it all, folks. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish wherein us bloggers discuss the themed topic!

This is one I think EVERY bookworm can do, yeah?

I wish I was wealthy for the sole purpose of buying books. But most of us must fight our way to money made for purchasing beautiful blocks of paper and words (that we can sniff to our heart’s content).

Seriously, I’ve always bought and wanted to buy books over clothes, any day. (Yes, those words are clickable. Do it – it’s amusing.)

Without further ado… (the pictures are linked to Goodreads)

=====

lady midnight

Lady Midnight

I still have only read the first 3 of TMI and I own TID, but that’s my TBR for August… So I’m behind. But I love the shadowhunting world and cannot wait to continue exploring. I’ve been seeing some amazing reviews and comments for it. Sounds like it has so superb characters, too.


books in the CP trilogy

Captive Prince trilogy (M/M)

I’ve read all 3. I read them all in a week. One of my absolute favorite series or ever. I want to own them. Laurent and Damen will forever be in my top couples list. I also find I enjoy the enemy-to-lovers trope, heh. I seriously love these books.


timekeeper by tim sara

Timekeeper

I know it’s not out yet…I WILL BRIBE WHOEVER. This sounds so cute and adventurous and an innovative concept. Also, the romance aspect is right up my alley and seems like it could be adorable.


This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

This Savage Song

I still have yet to jump onto the V.E. Scwab bandwagon. This book sounds amazing. I love the concept. Singing will steal souls?? Hell yes! And monsters! I’m really looking forward to reading this. Also, the cover.


daughter of the forest

Daughter of the Forest

Celtic mythology and curses set in 10th century Ireland?? I’m extremely curious about this one and have heard good things. I love magic and myths, so this seems up my alley.


W+S

Withered + Sere (M/M)

This is supposed to be really dark and gritty set in a brutal post-apocalyptic world. A broken main character, a dog named Bad Dog, and an almost insane robot. And the love interest is mute. It’s supposed to be tragic, too. I WANT IT. I’m so curious and I like darker themes. The 2nd book is coming and has a magnificent cover.


AGOS

ADSOM

ADSoM & AGoS

Oh, look – more V.E. Schwab books! The concept of this series is intriguing, what with the peculiar coat and 5 different Londons. The covers alone make me want them. I’ve heard mixed reviews of the first book, but I’ve also heard that it gets better as it progresses. Want! But seriously. The covers are so simple, but so lovely – I can’t get enough. *stares happily*

=====

Thank goodness for libraries, though. I’d never be able to read 99% of what I’ve accomplished had it not been for those blessings!

Well, ta-ta for now, worms!



Do you have anything similar books on your own list? Feel free to link to your TTT in the comments!

21 thoughts on “TTT // 10 Books I’d Buy Right This Second If I Had A Fully Loaded Gift Card”

  1. Daughter of the Forest is absolutely amazing, so I really do recommend that one! 🙂
    I have still yet to read any V.E.Schwab, but I’ve had A Darker Shade of Magic sitting on my shelf for ages, so I really should hurry up and read it. Although now I keep seeing This Savage Song everywhere and kind of want to start with that one!
    And I’m so behind on the whole Shadowhunters world! I’ve only ever read the first Mortal Instruments book, but seen as everyone has been saying how good Lady Midnight is it’s made me want to dive right back into that world.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly, I discovered Daughter of the Forest from your review of it and that’s what made me want to read it x)

      Gosh, yes, once I saw some mentions of ADSoM, it’s like the internet exploded with mentions of everything V.E. Schwab! So now I just have to.

      Yes! Lady Midnight triggered my need to get back to it! I’ve heard the books get better and better 🙂

      Like

  2. Ahh one of my book clubs is reading an ARC of Timekeeper and I CANNOT WAIT.

    And the monsters in This Savage Song were just wonderful. I love V. E. Schwab – you gotta get on that quick! I’d say ADSOM/AGOS are better than This Savage Song, though. 😛

    Like

    1. YOU’RE SO LUCKY. I can’t wait for Timekeeper to release.
      I’ve been seeing some awesome things about the monsters in TSS, so I’m really looking forward to learning more! I think, for now, I can at least get my hands on Schwab’s The Archived at my library while I wait to get to all these newer ones. Gotta start somewhere!

      Like

      1. I am! I’m super excited to actually read it. 😛

        I haven’t read The Archived yet but I’ve heard good things about it. I had a copy from the library too but didn’t manage to read it on time, so I had to return it before I even touched it, but I hope you like it! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I have sooo many books by Cassandra Clare to get! XD I’m also really behind on her books. I have read TID (I own all three) and the City of Bones (I own this book and the second one as well). Sooo there are many books from her that I have to get my hands on!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG, if you like historical settings and beautiful, fun m/m romance, you’d love CP!! I have a review for it somewhere on here, though, I could probably do better in the future, ’cause I’m still a newb at reviewing x)

      Like

Leave a Reply

