BOOK BREAK // Upcoming Video Games I’m DYING to Play!

I am a gamer. Not competitively, not those shooter games. I go for games with plot, awesome characters, and fun game-play.

My favorite game of ever (at least for now) is Okami. Highly recommended if you like Japanese style art, want to play a goddess in the form of a wolf, like to draw, and enjoy a good, humorous story. Let’s see if I can find a game to take over that favorite position.

These aren’t in any specific order. Just in the order they popped into my head. I play Playstation games, by the way. I don’t own an Xbox. I do own a Wii and I’m hoping to trade it in for partial payment toward a WiiU because LEGEND OF ZELDA: BREATH OF THE WILD. That’s listed below.

And I highly doubt I’ll be able to play, let alone afford, these right after release. But I still can’t wait ’til I can!


I’m gonna get this outta the way first:

Fuckin’ FFVII remake!!!!!!! (PS4)

HAVE YOU SEEN HOW AWESOME THIS LOOKS?? OK, so I’m one of those people who never actually played the original FFVII… (#loser) BUT, I own the game. Part of the reason I haven’t is because I have an aching problem with my hands (I already have to limit play time) and with the original not having analog stick use, the D-pad kills my thumb… So I struggled. But I am somewhat familiar with the characters and I own Crisis Core (just have to finish it…don’t look at me like that!). And this looks like it could be EPIC.

OLD FFVII CINEMATIC:

old ffvii

NEW FFVII CINEMATIC:

new ffvii

YEAH – THAT DIFFERENCE. His hair still defies reality.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kznek1uNVsg

=====

The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild (WiiU)

 The trailer for this only recently appeared and I am ecstatic. Open world! You gotta hunt & gather! Catch horses (is that how you get Epona??)! Gorgeous graphics! I also want Twilight Princess HD (FAVE) because you can use the amiibo in this!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rPxiXXxftE

=====

Horizon: Zero Dawn (PS4)

Does this whole concept not look awesome?? And the MC has some hidden secret or past about her and I can be a sucker for things like that. Sometimes it’s done so well, maybe adding a big twist or something.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u4-FCsiF5x4

=====

Final Fantasy XV (PS4)

Another FF game, but it looks gorgeous. The combat, with teleportation looks amazing, too. I’m not the best at tough combat, so let’s hope I can handle it *cracks knuckles*

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=otVk3EEjgd8

=====

Persona 5 (PS4)

This looks fuckin’ cool. The animation is beautiful, the trailers and gameplay make me wonder what in the world it’s about, who these characters are… I’m also ecstatic for this one. I have only played part of P4… I want to try P3, too. I’m lame. But this looks amazing.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g3JkO-82YQ8

=====

The Last Guardian (PS4)

By the people that brought us Ico and Shadow of the Colossus! This looks really cute and like a big fun puzzle. I can’t wait!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fL2zzgW6YOo

=====

WiLD (PS4)

DUDES. Just listen to the video… This sounds EPIC. Possessing animals and meeting gods? Hell yes! I’m very impatient right now. Most of these games don’t even have release dates set, yet *cries*

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZwCLfTvmXo



That’s it! Any games you looking forward to? Ta-ta for now, worms!

4 thoughts on “BOOK BREAK // Upcoming Video Games I’m DYING to Play!”

  1. I’ve never been a gamer, but these do sound cool 🙂 I’m just a simmer lol (even though I haven’t played for a while), but that’s obviously not the same since it doesn’t have plot and characters, you just make your own plot and characters. But I like being able to use my imagination and make up everything myself 😀

    Like

      1. Hahaha, no worries. I knew exactly what you meant 😉
        If ever you were interested in trying some games like these, feel free to hit me up for recs! I know other games that AREN’T brand new and expensive, heh.

        And, hey, Sims can be addicting. I personally play it rarely, but I know my friend loves it. And you can do some pretty wacky things, haha.

        Like

Leave a Reply

