Top Ten Tuesday banner

TTT // Unread TBR Books Since Before Blogging

:: OK, this is gonna be shorter than normal TTT posts for me. School just started, so I didn’t have time to finish any other posts I had planned, so this is a quick one. But I still wanted to participate a little… ::

TOP TEN TUESDAY is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish! Today’s theme is in the title: do I have books still unread since before blogging??

I’m sure 90% of the bookworm bloggers do…

But I kind of cheated on this one! I also have a terrible memory and I only just made a Goodreads account several months ago, so I only just started keeping track of my TBR and whatnot.

=====

I definitely bought these just before blogging, though, and still haven’t read them:

clockwork angel coverclockwork prince coverclockwork princess cover

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

It says I started the first book on GR, buuuuut… I’ve only gotten through the prologue…I hit a small reading slump. I bought these right before blogging, but I’ve had them in my mind TBR for years. I really can’t wait, though!

AND!

unwind coverunwholly cover

unsouled coverundivided cover

The Unwind Saga by Neal Shusterman

I read Unwind back in high school, though – about 5 years ago, maybe. But I forget everything except the concept and one name *shrugs* Then I saw there are 3 more books and grabbed the box set! I’m so curious to see where it goes! (Each book of this edition has the cover textured to match the material it’s “made” of – super cool!)

(Look! They already take up 7 spots of 10, right?? That’s the bit of cheating…)


Aside from those, I also own the whole Vampire Academy set, by Richelle Mead…and I still have not read the last one (The Last Sacrifice) even after owning it for several years…

And I’ve owned I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore for a few years (I got it as a gift) and have not even opened it – oops.

But really, I usually read whatever I picked up right away. It was only when I got a GR account that I formed an actual list, hah. So I don’t have many that have been unread for a long time before I started blogging.


So I made it to 9! Close enough.

Not much for this week’s, but I’d like to see others’! And see how long they’ve owned their books without reading them…ufufufufu…

Thanks for reading. Ta-ta for now, worms!

11 thoughts on “TTT // Unread TBR Books Since Before Blogging”

  1. I’ve heard the “Infernal Devices” are better than Cassandra’s Shadowhunter (contemporary) novels. And though I’ve not read ‘Number Four,’ I did remember liking the film. I’ll have to look into the book. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, my TBR list sounds quite similar! I’m currently reading Clockwork Prince. Must say, Clockwork Angel takes a bit of time to get into, but now I’m addicted again to the shadow world! I also own the first two in Vampire Academy, soon to be red too. And I also have the Lorien Legacies (I am Number Four), owned them for quite a while and still haven’t opened them either. I bought Vampire Academy the other day and cannot wait to read them! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I just need to get out of this reading slump! It just had to happen when school starts, too, so I have even less time to actually read!
      I can’t wait to really get into it, though 🙂

      We do have a similar TBR! I hope you like VA when you get to it and I hope we both enjoy IANF!

      Like

Leave a Reply

