All the Series EVER Tag (Read, Reading, To-Be-Read)

Fair warning: pingbacks from others linking to my pages still aren’t notifying me… Thank goodness I read this post on Fernanda’s blog!

I was tagged by Fernanda @ Mystery Date with a Book!! Thank you! This is a tag created by Fadwa @ WordWonders.

The “rules” are simple. All you have to do is write the first thing that comes to mind when you think about a book series you’ve either read, you’re currently reading, or a series that is on your TBR list.

I usually read series waaaaaay more than I read standalones, at least for young adult books. Lots of standalones for my m/m. So this tag is perfect! You’ll see how it works now:


READ:

the-darkest-powers-trilogy

The Darkest Powers Trilogy by Kelley Armstrong

This is one of my favorites. I just love the characters and the plot and it has necromancy! So I’m not surprised this was one of the first ones to pop in my head for this first section. Derek is adorable!

fruits basket

Fruits Basket by Natsuki Takaya

I just had to include a manga. There’s a lot of series goin’ through my mind for this, but I want to change it up a bit with one of my all time favorite manga series. This story is beautiful and heart-breaking, yet heart-hugging, with amazing characters and a simple, yet complex plot.

P.S. I only put the first cover because 23 volumes.

=====

READING:

clockwork angel coverclockwork prince coverclockwork princess cover

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I just recently started Clockwork Angel and I’m super happy to be back in the Shadowhunting world! I will always love it. I’ve heard awesome things about this one. Aren’t those covers just gorgeous??

the archivedthe unboundcoming soon cover

The Archived Series by Victoria Schwab

I’m finally jumping on the bandwagon!! I just started The Archived the other day. But…I didn’t know until writing this that the 3rd book is still in the works?? Hopefully, there will be good news soon. (So the cover isn’t actually coming soon – I just wanted something there.) The concept of this sounds really cool and I hope I like it!

=====

TO-BE-READ:

ADSOMAGOSACOL

Shades of Magic Series by V.E. Schwab

JUST LOOK AT THOSE COVERS. I know the 3rd book isn’t out, yet, but when I think of series on my TBR, I’m so excited for this one! It sounds like a fun, unique concept and I’ve been hearing about the characters. Everything sounds like I’d enjoy this series so much.

Seven Realms Series by Cinda Williams Chima

My friend recommended this which usually means I’ll love it. I love fantasy and magic. This series sounds really good and I can’t wait to finally pick it up and give it a go!

saga

Saga by Brian K. Vaughan

Ugh, I want to read this graphic novel series so badly. I’m so wary of ongoing series, though. I don’t even care – I just want to get my hands on this. The story sounds awesome and I live the art style.

P.S. I only used the first volume photo because ongoing.


There we go – all done! Can anyone relate to my choices??

I shall tag…

Gretchen @ chicnerdreads

Jordan @ Fridays and Books

Jessica @ The Awkward Book Blogger

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Not many tags, but that’s because I’m limited on time right now. You don’t have to do the tag, if I tagged you. AND if I didn’t tag you, feel free to do it anyway!

Ta-ta for now, worms!

17 thoughts on “All the Series EVER Tag (Read, Reading, To-Be-Read)”

  1. Hello 😀
    I really like this list of books. I read Fruit Basket SO ling ago that I don’t even remember what it was about, shame on me! haha
    I read both released books of the Shades of Magic trilogy and OH MY GOD !! You have to read it, it is so amazing! Actually my second favorite series ever. I want to get to the Archived sometime soon but I don’t know when that will happen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Why, hello!
      You should totally reread it if you get the chance! I want to reread soon so badly. I have several other favorite manga, too, but that was the first in my head.

      Oooooh, it gets me so pumped every time someone shows such enthusiasm for the Shades of Magic trilogy!! I actually just bought ADSoM yesterday! 😀 I don’t want to start it QUITE because I don’t have the second and I may wait until it’s a bit closer to the 3rd book’s release date… But I’m prepared!
      I hope you can read The Archived, soon!

      What’s your first favorite series??

      Liked by 1 person

      1. One favorite of mine is Death Note but I haven’t read Manga in years, though I’m considering starting again😄
        That’s a wise decision. THE WAIT IS KILLING ME. So I would advise waiting a bit hahaha!
        It’s Harry Potter, which I’m currently rereading. What is yours ?

        Like

        1. Aaaah, L is one of my all time favorite characters!!

          I can never pick favorites for anything…
          I’ve reread The Darkest Powers trilogy a couple times because I love the characters and the story is fun.
          I fell in love with the shadowhunting world in high school when I found The Mortal Instruments!
          CAPTIVE PRINCE IS AMAZING.
          And Red Rising was an amazing sci-fi series.
          Just to name most of my favorites 😉

          P.S. I’ve never actually read HP… Only seen the movies.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Fruits Basket is really amazing! It’s been ages since I read it, but I remember that I absolutely adored it. 🙂
    I love The Infernal Devices, they are one of my favourite trilogies and I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. Victoria Schwab is one of my favourite authors and I hope you have fun reading her books! 😀
    Saga is amazing as well! I have read the first 4 volumes so far and I can only recommend it! Thank you for tagging me! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I really need to reread FB soon! It’s been a while for me, too!
      I’m finally joining the Schwab Squad! I can’t wait to read all her books.
      I’m so glad to hear you love Saga! Why must each volume cost $15? D: I will get my hands on it once I can afford it!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like this tag! I also read series way more than stand alones. Thanks for thinking of me! 🙂
    Also, OMG, I’m so happy you’re reading TID trilogy right now. It’s one of my all-time favorites! I even have a quote from the second book tattooed on my arm 😉 I hope you love them as much as I do!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

